Australian Cinematographers Society announces 46th ACS National Awards
6 May 2017 at The Strangers Dining Room, NSW Parliament House
SYDNEY, 16 March 2017 – The ACS today gave details of the Fujinon Fujifilm 46th Australian Cinematographers Society (ACS) National Awards for Cinematography, the society’s night of nights. This year’s awards will be hosted by the NSW branch of the ACS and held on Saturday 6 May 2017 at The Strangers Dining Room in NSW Parliament House, Sydney.
National President of Australian Cinematographers Society Ron Johanson OAM ACS said, “The ACS National Awards for Cinematography are unique in that they recognise 18 categories including ACS CineKids, Students, TV News, Documentaries and Feature Films to name but a few. They acknowledge and respect the work of Australian cinematographers, not only here at home but those working overseas, and are a celebration of the diverse range of work from Australian cinematographers.”
The 46th ACS National Awards for Cinematography will again be hosted by TV industry veteran and honorary lifetime ACS member Ray Martin AM and this year also includes the first “Captured Moments” photo exhibition as part of the Awards special events program.
ACS NSW Branch President David Lewis ACS commented, “My fellow committee event conveners, Marianne and David Wakeley ACS, the NSW Branch Committee and I are delighted to be presenting this year's ACS National Awards at the iconic Strangers Dining Room in NSW Parliament House. This year’s nominees, Gold Tripod winners and ultimate 'Milli’ Award winner have shown a remarkable array of cinematographic delights for us to appreciate, along with some surprises for all our sponsors and guests. As a result we are all looking forward to a very special event which will be made even more special by our surprise guest of honour. Watch this space for more details nearer the time.”
The awards weekend kicks off with the “Captured Moments” photo exhibition which presents an exciting range of photo styles by ACS members at the ACS National Headquarters in North Sydney from 6pm on Friday 5 May. The HQ itself is open all day from 10am to visiting interstate and overseas members, sponsors and guests.
There will also be a “Meet the Nominees” Q&A event in conjunction with AFTRS at the AFTRS Cinema on Saturday 6 May at 10.30am, moderated by AFTRS Head of Cinematography, Kim Batterham ACS. There will be no reservations, this event will be on a first come first served basis.
To book tickets for the Fujinon Fujifilm 46th Australian Cinematographers Society (ACS) National Awards go to:
Parking is available on site for the 2017 Fujinon Fujifilm 46th ACS National Awards but must be booked with your car’s registration number and paid for when making your online awards tickets reservation. 
For more press information contact Salvatore Di Muccio on +61 412 64 99 64 or at

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.