Sound re-recording mixer, Doron Kipen, has been appointed the new president of the Australian Screen Sound Guild (ASSG).

The move follows the resignation of Trevor Harrison, who served in the position for eight years.

Kipen's career in sound has spanned across more than twenty five years. In this time, he has received four ASSG awards, an AFI and an IF Award – for his work on 2007's Noise.

His work on this year's surprise hit Mrs Carey's Concert has earned him AACTA nomination for Best Sound in a Documentary.

The incoming president will work alongside a new leadership committee, which includes Tony Murtagh (Bait, Happy Feet Two), Nigel Christensen (A Few Best Men), Jenny Ward (cloudstreet), Liam Egan (Here I Am), Will Ward (Burning Man), Rhette Duffy and Peter Miller.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.