Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

2022 AACTA Reg Grundy Award: Submissions

October 14, 2022

The AACTA Reg Grundy Award is open for entries, inviting original ideas for new unscripted television programs.

Now in its third year, the prize consists of $20,000 in cash and $30,000 in development funding for a concept that is original, viable, and possesses a shimmer of Reg Grundy ‘magic’.

Grundy pioneered the international trade of television formats, allowing Australian unscripted television shows to be adapted and enjoyed around the world.

The Reg Grundy Award, delivered in partnership with Reg Grundy’s wife and RG Capital chairman Joy Chambers Grundy, will be determined by a judging panel made of up if Sparkle Pictures head Debbie Cuell, WTFN co-founder Steve Oemcke, senior entertainment executive Sharon Wheeler, speaker and consultant Marion Farrelly (Speaker, Consultant, Creative Strategist), and media CEO Ian Hogg.

Previous recipients include Jason Chong, who took out last year’s top prize for his winning concept Stealing Second, and inaugural recipient Geraldine Coy and Bryan Cockerill for Seven Pups.

Round one entries call for a show’s title, a logline (1 – 2 sentence description), and a synopsis that’s up to one-page long by 5pm AEST Friday, October 14.


October 14, 2022
Event Category:


View Organiser Website