FTO congratulates NSW 40th Annual AWGIE Award winners

New South Wales has featured prominently in the 2007 AWGIE Awards with Keith Thompson winning the prize for Outstanding Australian Script of the Year for Clubland.
Tania Chambers, Chief Executive of the New South Wales Film and Television Office (FTO) today congratulated Keith Thompson and other NSW winners.
The FTO supported several AWGIE winning film, television and interactive media projects through its various programs of assistance.
Clubland, which in addition to the Outstanding Australian Script of the Year Award, shared with Tony Ayres’ Home Song Stories the Original Feature Film Award, received script development, production investment, a production loan and travel assistance from the FTO.  Home Song Stories received travel assistance.
Other AWGIE winners from NSW in 2007 are:

Children’s Television (C Classification) – Lost in the Desert, Double Trouble (Episode 7) by Danielle MacLean
Interactive Media – Chiko Accidental Alien by Stu Connolly
Documentary (Public Broadcast) – Constructing Australia: The Bridge by Simon Nasht
Television Original – Call Back (Two Twisted) by Matthew Macknamara
Telemovie Original – At The Gates: Blackjack by Katherine Thomson
Television Mini Series Original – Bastard Boys by Sue Smith
Short Film – Button by Claire Tonkin
The television series award was won by Love My Way, which received FTO investment when it first went into production, for the series 3 episode Cold Blooded Creatures, by Tony McNamara.
‘It is thrilling to see so many New South Wales projects, across the various categories, winning these significant industry awards. I’d particularly like to congratulate Keith Thompson for his AWGIE Awards for Clubland, which is a film supported by the FTO from development, right through production and into its national and international cinema release,’ Tania Chambers said.
[release from TM Publicity for the FTO]

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *