Goalpost Pictures Australia producers Rosemary Blight and Kylie du Fresne have been won the FILM PRODUCED BY A WOMAN category of the US based WIN Awards, for THE SAPPHIRES.

The WIN Awards, which honours outstanding individuals in politics, business, music and the media who promote gender parity through their creativity and leadership, were announced at a gala ceremony in Los Angeles earlier today. Rosemary and Kylie were in LA to accept the Award.

Over the past 15 years Award recipients have included Angelina Jolie, Jodie Foster, Alec Baldwin, Connie Britton, Taylor Kitsch, Meryl Streep, Julia Louis Dreyfus, Glenn Close, Sandra Bullock, Cheryl Hines and Sasha Alexander, among many others.

Rosemary and Kylie won the award for THE SAPPHIRES. Their fellow nominees were Laura Ziskin and Pamela Oas Williams for The Butler, Catherine Winder for Escape from Planet Earth, Brit Marling for The East, and Tracey Seaward and Gabrielle Tana for Philomena.

The WIN Awards, produced by Women's Image Network, a non-profit corporation, established in 1993. The WIN Awards encourage media artists to create dimensional female film and television images because to achieve equal rights and dignity for gender equality and women's empowerment is fundamental to its mission.

Goalpost Pictures’ latest feature film FELONY, which had its world premiere at the recent Toronto Film Festival, is directed by Matthew Saville and starring Tom Wilkinson, Joel Edgerton & Jai Courtney.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.