An all-star Australian cast has joined Larrikins, the DreamWorks Animation blockbuster set in the Outback and slated for 2018.

Margot Robbie, Hugh Jackman, Naomi Watts, Rose Byrne, Ben Mendelsohn, Jacki Weaver, Josh Lawson, Ewen Leslie and Damon Herriman are all onboard.

Harry Cripps wrote the script, and described the film as "a musical about guys and their friendships" at Screen Australia's recent Family Film Forum.

Tim Minchin is doing the music and co-directs with Chris Miller (Shrek the Third, Puss in Boots).

Per Deadline, the film is expected to shift over from Fox to Universal for release, after NBCUni's recent acquisition of DWA.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.