Hundreds of the Australian film and TV industry converged on Luna Park last night for the 2011 Jameson IF Awards Sydney.

Hosted by Offspring's Eddie Perfect, the industry's "night of nights" lived up to its reputation and went off with a bang. Such identities presenting an award included Ronan Keating, Sophie Lowe, Richard Roxburgh, David Wenham, Xavier Samuel, Daniel MacPherson, among many others.

Red Dog had an impressive night, winning seven (out of nine) categories, including Best Feature Film, Best Director, Best Script and Best Actor.

Click here for more information on the film's success and other award-winners.

For more photos of the night, check out the December/January issue of IF Magazine.

The Red Dog team

Aden Young, Morgana Davies and Don Hany

Genevieve Bailey

Jameson Living Legend IF Award recipients Margaret
Pomeranz and David Stratton

Rob Carlton, Matilda Brown and Ben Oxenbould

Ariel Winter and Callan McAuliffe

Melinda Doring and Stephen Curry

Cezary Skubiszewski

Ryan Corr, Anna McGahan and Daniel MacPherson

Ronan Keating

Dan MacPherson and Zoe Ventoura

The Missing Key representatives, winners of the Best Short Animation award

Stephan Elliott, Living Legends Margaret Pomeranz and David Stratton, and Jan Chapman

Geoff Hall

Daniel Taplitz

Aleathea Jones and Richard Davies

Offspring actor and host of the evening Eddie Perfect

Kriv Stenders

Join the Conversation

1 Comment

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.