Screen Producers Australia today announced the 17 emerging producers who have been selected to participate in this year’s Ones To Watch program.

Each will receive one-on-one guidance by a leading screen industry mentor and the chance to apply for Studio Kickstart, a TV pitching competition.

This year's participants are: Alice Ross, WA; Amanda Reedy, VIC; Bec Dakin, QLD; Dominique Hurley, TAS; Jennifer Jones, SA; Jessica Leslie, VIC; Kristy O'Brien, NT; Kyls Burtland, NSW; Lisa Hoppe, NSW; Meg Carlsen, QLD; Rushan Dissanayake, NSW; Sarah-Jane McAllan, NSW; Sonny Vrebac, NSW; Stuart Parkyn, VIC; Tamasin Simpkin, VIC; Tanya Dombkins, NSW and Tara Riddell, NSW.

“With every state represented and projects ranging from comedy to thriller, sci-fi to drama, features to TV series and documentary to web series, we are excited to see what this year’s  participants will achieve with the program” said SPA executive director Matthew Deaner. 

The 17 will spend the next  four months being mentored by some of the industry's most accomplished producers. Through one-on-one guidance and direction by  their mentor, participants will develop projects, increase their professional networks and prepare pitches for Screen Forever.

Studio Kickstart, a pitching competition sponsored by Foxtel’s arts and entertainment channel, will give the winner a budget of up to $300,000 to develop his or her original TV series concept.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.