The stars line up to support the people’s choice awards

With a week to go, the 2007 Inside Film Awards is shaping up to be a star-studded affair, with some of the most popular names from the entertainment world coming together to celebrate a great year of Australian film. Julia Zemiro is the host of this year’s people’s choice awards, kicking off the event on 16 November from the Crowne Plaza Royal Pines Resort on the Gold Coast. As guests step out of their limousines they will be met by red carpet host Yumi Stynes before moving onto a glamorous pre broadcast cocktail party.
Confirmed award presenters on the night include actors Brendan Cowell (Love My Way and Noise), John Jarratt (Wolf Creek and Rogue) Sibylla Budd (The Bank, Secret Life of Us and September), Aaron Pedersen (City Homicide), Asher Keddie (Love My Way) and Pia Miranda (Looking for Alibrandi). In addition Academy Award© winning cinematographer John Seale (The English Patient, The Talented Mr Ripley, Rainman) will be presenting.
Other people confirmed to attend the awards are actor Noni Hazlehurst (Candy and Little Fish), directors Peter Carstairs (September) and Greg McLean (Rogue and Wolf Creek) actor Angus Sampson (Thank God You’re Here and Footy Legends), SBS Movie Show hosts Lisa Hensley and Michael Adams, Andy Whitfield, the star of the forthcoming Australian film Gabriel, actor Chris Haywood and ARIA Award winner Gotye.
Special Gift Bags for presenters
On the night, award presenters will be treated to a VIP Presenter Pack packed full of special gifts and valued at around $2000. The contents include:
• A selection of products from ghd’s Thermodynamics hair beauty range
• MAC makeup pack
• A set of bowls from Dinosaur Designs
• A Love My Way DVD pack from SHOWTIME
• 12 month subscription to In Style Magazine
• One year subscription to Inside Film Magazine
• L’Occitane Very Precious Cream
• Accessories from Oroton
• Dr Lewinns sunless tanning products
• Calvin Klein Euphoria Cologne/SJP Covet Perfume from Coty
• Director’s Suite 4 DVD Pack from Madman
• Shanghai Tang sunglasses
• Orlando Trilogy Sparkling Rose
• Complimentary session passes from Palace Cinemas
Inside Film Awards
Widely regarded as the people’s choice awards for Australian films, the Inside Film Awards will take place on 16 November at the Crowne Plaza Royal Pines Resort on the Gold Coast and will be broadcast live on SBS, with additional telecasts screening on Showtime on 20 & 21 November. Almost 50,000 scores were collected over the past year via the web and via scoresheets collected at accredited film festivals and the films leading the nominations this year are The Home Song Stories, The Jammed, Noise, Lucky Miles and Boxing Day.
The Inside Film Awards are produced by IF Productions, a wholly owned subsidiary of The Intermedia Group, publisher of Inside Film Magazine.
The Inside Film Awards are proudly supported by: 
Principal Partner: Queensland Events Corporation 
Major Partners: Film Finance Corporation Australia, SHOWTIME Major Government Partner: Australian Film Commission Broadcast Partners: SBS, SHOWTIME Government Partners: NSW Film and Television Office, Gold Coast City Council Event Producers: David Grant Special Events Award Level Partners: Animal Logic, Atlab, Australian Film Commission, Cutting Edge, Film Finance Corporation Australia, Holding Redlich, Hutchison 3, Inside Film Magazine, In Style Magazine, Kodak Australia, The LaB sydney, Production Book, Queensland Events Corporation, SBS, SHOWTIME, Zig Zag Lane, ZTudio. 
Supporting Partners: AFTRS, Australian Centre for the Moving Image, Birch Carroll & Coyle, Dendy Cinemas, Dinosaur Designs, FIJI Water, ghd, Hopscotch Films, Imperial, Kodak Australia, The LaB sydney, MAC Cosmetics, Moneypenny, Orana Film Transport, Palace Cinemas, Palace Films, Screen Producers Association of Australia, Trackdown, Trilogy Rose.
Media Partners: Hutchison 3, In Style Magazine, Inside Film Magazine, Production Book Official Travel Partners:
Showfilm, Avis Auditors: Moneypenny Legal Partner: Holding Redlich.
[release from Gallus & Co]

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *