Bruce Petty’s Oscar-winning short animation Leisure

Bruce Petty's Leisure won Australia's first Academy Award for short animation in 1977. 'Clayographer' Adam Elliot won in 2004 with Harvie Krumpet followed, most recently, by Shaun Tan with The Lost Thing.

Check out IF Magazine's June-July issue, featuring an animation special which includes an interview with the three Oscar winners.