‘Godzilla x Kong: The New Empire’ (Trailer)

'Godzilla x Kong: The New Empire'

Legendary Pictures’ Godzilla x Kong: The New Empire delves further into the histories of each titan and their origins, as well as the mysteries of Skull Island and beyond while uncovering the mythic battle that helped forge them and tie them to humankind forever.

The cast includes Rebecca Hall, Brian Tyree Henry, Dan Stevens, Kaylee Hottle, Alex Ferns, and Fala Chen.

Adam Wingard directs from a screenplay by Terry Rossio, Simon Barrett, and Jeremy Slater, with the story by Rossio, Wingard, and Barrett, based on the character Godzilla, which is owned and created by TOHO Co., Ltd. Producing are Mary Parent, Alex Garcia, Eric Mcleod, Thomas Tull, Jon Jashni and Brian Rogers, while Wingard is executive producing with Jen Conroy, Jay Ashenfelter, Yoshimitsu Banno, and Kenji Okuhira.

The creative team also includes DOP Ben Seresin, production designer Tom Hammock, editor Josh Schaeffer, and costume designer Emily Seresin. The composers are Tom Holkenborg and Antonio Di Iorio.

Godzilla x Kong: The New Empire will be released in Australian cinemas via Warner Bros. on April 11, 2024.