ADG selects directors to attend Screen Forever

(Top to Bottom L – R)  Erin Good, Jane Eakin, Joanna Beveridge, Tel Benjanmin, Warwick Young, Maria Theodorakis, Nicholas Verso, Eddie Diamandi, Victoria Thaine, Henry Inglis, Wade Kimberley Savage, Caro Macdonald, Tamara Whyte, Laura Clelland and Tam Sainsbury.

From more than 100 applications, the Australian Directors’ Guild (ADG) has selected 15 directors to attend Screen Producers Australia’s (SPA) annual conference Screen Forever in Melbourne next month.

These directors will join the SPA’s Ones to Watch undertaking a special program of panel discussions, workshops and networking events. All the directors attending will be presenting the projects they have developed that are ready for production at SPA Connect, the conference’s marketplace.

“This will be the second year we have taken a directors delegation to SPA, and this year we build on last year’s program to ensure the directors are more integrated into the conference program,” said ADG CEO Kingston Anderson. “We also want to thank the state screen agencies are supporting the directors’ attending Screen Forever.”

The program is a joint initiative of the ADG and SPA with the support of Screen NSW, Film Victoria, Screenwest, South Australian Film Corporation, Screen Queensland and Screen Territory.

The successful applicants are:

1. Erin Good
2. Jane Eakin
3. Joanna Beveridge
4. Tel Benjamin
5. Warwick Young

1. Maria Theodorakis
2. Nicholas Verso
3. Eddie Diamandi
4. Victoria Thaine

1. Henry Inglis
2. Wade Kimberley Savage

1. Caro Macdonald
2. Tamara Whyte

1. Laura Clelland
2. Tam Sainsbury

Screen Forever runs November 12-14 in Melbourne.