‘We Interrupt This Broadcast’ (First Look)

Seven’s upcoming sketch comedy We Interrupt This Broadcast takes aim at Australia’s favourite (and least favourite) shows.

The Helium-produced series’ cast is led by Christie Whelan Browne, Bridie Connell, Michelle Brasier, Adele Vuko, Duncan Fellows, Greg Larsen, Ben Russell and Bjorn Stewart, with actors and other established comedy performers supporting the ensemble cast throughout the series.

Within their aims are MKRSAS AustraliaThe Bachelor, MAFSStranger Things and Love Island.

Head writers are Ben Jenkins and Sophie Braham, with senior writers Zoe Norton-Lodge and Mark Sutton. Other writers include Adam Rozenbachs, Joel Slack-Smith, Andy Matthews, Alasdair Trembley-Berchall, Michael Ward, Michael Chamberlain, Penny Greenhalgh, Jack Venning, Matt Lovkis, Andrew Hansen, Naomi Higgins, Jack Druce, Cameron James, Steve Walsh, James Colley, Bridie Connell, Michelle Brasier, Greg Larsen and Ben Russell.

Series executive producer is Richard Thorp, with consulting executive producer Andrew Garrick, executive producer Mark Fennessy and series producer Martin Robertson. Directors are Connor Van Vuuren and Craig Anderson.

We Interrupt This Broadcast is coming soon to the Seven Network and 7plus.