The Australian Directors’ Guild (ADG) has selected 18 directors to attend this year’s Screen Forever conference, as part of its partnered initiative with Screen Producers Australia (SPA).

The directors were selected from some 60 applications, and are supported to attend thanks to Create NSW, Film Victoria, Screenwest, South Australian Film Corporation and Screen Canberra. They will join will join the SPA “Ones to Watch” in undertaking a special program of panel discussions, workshops and networking events, and each will present projects they have developed that are ready for production at SPA Connect.

They are:


  • Beth Armstrong
  • Bina Bhattacharya
  • Hannah Hilliard
  • Matt Tomaszewski
  • Rebecca Greensill
  • Vonne Patiag


  • Amie Batalibasi
  • Matthew Richards
  • Nora Niasari
  • Sarah Hatherley


  • Glen Stasiuk
  • Maziar Lahooti
  • Miley Tunnecliffe
  • Zoe Pepper


  • Daniel Phillips
  • Edoardo Crismani
  • Lucy Campbell


  • Elli Iliades

“This is the first time we have collaborated with SPA on this type of project at Screen Forever and we believe it will be an ideal opportunity for directors and producers to work together on new projects”, said ADG CEO Kingston Anderson. “We also want to thank the state screen agencies who will be supporting the directors to attend Screen Forever.”

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.